Secondary Cell

Secondary Cell

Secondary Cell

Lithium-ion battery is a rechargeable battery that mainly relies on the movement of lithium ions between the positive and negative electrodes to work. Lithium-ion batteries use an intercalated lithium compound as an electrode material.
The main cathode materials currently used for lithium-ion batteries are: lithium cobalt oxide (LiCoO2), lithium manganate (LiMn2O4), lithium nickelate (LiNiO2), lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) and lithium titanate (LTO).
And lithium cobalt oxide (LiCoO2) extension change nickel cobalt lithium manganate (Li(NiCoMn)O2) is the lithium ternary battery we often hear
These lithium-ion batteries and their developed products are common in consumer electronics. They are one of the most common types of rechargeable batteries in portable electronic devices, featuring high energy density, no memory effect, and only slow charge loss when not in use. In addition to consumer electronics, the ever-advancing lithium-ion batteries are gaining popularity for military, electric vehicles, and aerospace. For example, lithium iron phosphate batteries are widely used in industrial automation equipment. Tesla also changed from 21700 lithium ternary to lithium iron phosphate batteries for use in vehicles. Electric buses and electric yachts also carry lithium iron phosphate batteries.
However, the poor cycle performance and electrochemical stability of lithium manganate (LiMn2O4) greatly limit its industrialization. The lithium nickelate (LiNiO2) process is difficult, and the process conditions are not properly controlled, which can easily lead to the unstable electrochemical performance of LiNiO2 materials or decline. As a result, these two materials are less and less used in batteries.

In addition, the so-called lithium battery in ordinary life is actually a misnomer, and the actual classification is as follows:

Lithium battery/disposable non-rechargeable (Lithium battery): Although it is often used as the abbreviation of lithium-ion battery, a lithium battery in the strict sense is a lithium primary battery, which contains pure lithium metal, which is disposable and non-rechargeable.
Lithium-ion polymer batteries/rechargeable (Lithium-ion polymer batteries, also often referred to as "lithium polymer batteries"): Basically, they are also lithium-ion batteries, an improvement of ordinary lithium-ion batteries, using colloidal or Rechargeable lithium-ion batteries with solid polymers replacing liquid organic solvents have better safety and will not explode, but can shape cells of various shapes and become the mainstream form of batteries today.
                                          
Lithium Ternary (Li(NiCoMn)O2):
Wearable device: secret recorder, bluetooth headset
Consumer Products: Stylus Pens, Electronic Cigarettes
Mobile devices: POS machines, rugged tablets, bright flashlights
IoT: Various Trackers, Smart Farm Energy Storage, Elderly Alarms, Smart Bicycle Pedals
Renewable energy: micro solar energy storage

Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4):
Most of the battery module types are used in AGV automation equipment, small solar energy storage

Lithium Titanate (LTO):
Special miniaturized products, battery modules
 



Website 


Website 


To learn more, please contact us

02-29996599

Email:service@pactw.com.tw

Back

二次電池

二次電池

二次電池

二次電池/鋰離子電池(Lithium-ion battery)是一種可重複充電電池,它主要依靠鋰離子在正極和負極之間移動來工作。鋰離子電池使用一個嵌入的鋰化合物作為一個電極材料。
目前用作鋰離子電池的正極材料主要常見的有:鋰鈷氧化物(LiCoO2)、錳酸鋰(LiMn2O4)、鎳酸鋰(LiNiO2)、磷酸鐵鋰(LiFePO4)及鈦酸鋰(LTO)。
而鋰鈷氧化物(LiCoO2)延伸變化鎳鈷錳酸鋰(Li(NiCoMn)O2)就是我們常聽到的鋰三元電池
這些鋰離子電池與其發展產品是在消費電子領域常見的。它們是可攜式電子設備中可充電電池最普遍的類型之一,具有高能量密度,無記憶效應,在不使用時只有緩慢電荷損失等特點。除了消費類電子產品,越來越進步的鋰離子電池也越來越普及,可用於軍事,純電動汽車和航空太空。例如,磷酸鋰鐵電池大量應用在工業自動化設備上,特斯拉也從21700鋰三元改成磷酸鋰鐵電池使用在車輛上,電動巴士、電動遊艇同樣裝載磷酸鋰鐵電池。
而錳酸鋰(LiMn2O4)其較差的循環性能及電化學穩定性大大限制了其產業化、鎳酸鋰(LiNiO2)製程困難、工藝條件控制不當,極易導致LiNiO2材料的電化學性能不穩定或下降。以致這兩種材料電池越來越少應用。

此外,一般生活中所稱的鋰電池其實是種誤稱,實際分類如下:

  • 鋰電池/一次性不可充電(Lithium battery):雖然常常用作為鋰離子電池的簡稱,但嚴格意義的鋰電池是鋰原電池,內含純態的鋰金屬,為一次性使用、不可充電。
  • 鋰離子聚合物電池/二次性可充電(Lithium-ion polymer batteries,也常稱為「鋰聚合物電池」):大致上其實也是鋰離子電池,是普通鋰離子電池的改良,利用膠態或固態聚合物取代液態有機溶劑的可充電鋰離子電池,其安全性較好不會爆炸,但可以塑造各種不同形狀的電芯,成為了現在的主流形式電池                                        

二次電池的種類:

鋰三元(Li(NiCoMn)O2):
穿戴式裝置:密錄器、藍芽耳機
消費性產品:手寫筆、電子菸
移動裝置:POS機、強固型平板電腦、強光手電筒
IoT:各類Tracker、智慧農場儲能、年長者警報器、智能腳踏車踏板
再生能源:微型太陽能儲能

磷酸鐵鋰(LiFePO4):
以電池模組型式居多,應用於AGV自動化設備、小型太陽能儲能

鈦酸鋰(LTO):
特殊小型化產品、電池模組

Website 


Website 


想深入了解,請與我們聯繫

02-29996599

Email:service@pactw.com.tw

回上一頁